Giving up too many errors on Android TV App on Shield - Using Emby Server 12.2-RELEASE-p6

Phani1Kumar
Go to solution Solved by Phani1Kumar,

Phani1Kumar

Hi

Firstly, thank you for such a great application and the support you guyz have been giving at the user community. I am new to the Emby family, I've setup my Emby server 12.2-RELEASE-p6 on my
TrueNAS-12.0-U3. 

I've created a Home Video and Photos Album, and scanned all the files. After that I was able to view the photos and videos from my android mobile (OnePlus 8). But when trying to see the same videos from my Samsung Smart TV, I am continuously getting "Giving up too many errors". I was able to play videos before using a previous version of Emby server, don't remember the version now, because I just updated to this version. 

The Error in the debug logs indicate that the file was not available. I've went onto the emby shell and checked for the files, they are there. Not sure what is going wrong. I tried with two different file types of videos MTS and MOV, both are not working. I am attaching the log files and the screen shot of the shell showing the files exists here.

I've also purchased the Rs 320/- unlock for the player on the android TV. Shell_Listing_Of_Directory.thumb.png.6238c7d116f29ab83d4b046402e581dd.png 

Emby_TV_Playback_Error.zip

Phani1Kumar

Thank you very much for your prompt response.

I just used the official plugin install from TrueNAS and after that clicked on Update in the Jail. Is there any way I can install ffmpeg now?

Edited by Phani1Kumar

MRobi
1 hour ago, Phani1Kumar said:

Thank you very much for your prompt response.

I just used the official plugin install from TrueNAS and after that clicked on Update in the Jail. Is there any way I can install ffmpeg now?