Live TV stops after a couple of minutes

heretostay
Go to solution Solved by heretostay,

heretostay

I have been running Mediabrowser for a couple of years on my HTPC's but just installed the server and Mediabrowser classic earlier this week. Everything is running great with the exception below. 

Having an issue where live tv will start up, run for a couple of minutes and then just stop. Logs for server and trans-coding are attached. I have tried this by running through an android device as well as one of my htpc's that are hardwired on my lan. I even tried it on the same pc that has the server installed. Same results every time. Running hdhomerun prime for the tuners and serverWMC for the service. 

Thank you in advance for any assistance. 

server-63543084539.txttranscode-cb1ee4e7-b2ee-414b-b8db-e33e90133ba6.txt

krustyreturns

In the serverwmc log it shows that MBS is closing the stream

2014/08/08 16:23:25.065 Received client request: MediaBrowser^@HP-I7-BASEMENT@0|CloseLiveStream
2014/08/08 16:23:25.065 CloseStream> -----------------start------------------------

I don't know why that is happening.  What web browser are you using? 

heretostay

For that log it was IE On a hardwired Pc on my local Lan. Get the same results using Google Chrome. Also on Android Chrome and Dolphin Browser.

krustyreturns

Did you see the other comments on the thread I linked to about what others did who had this problem?  We really need someone from the mbs team to comment. 

it's hard to say. it appears the client is disconnecting because it sees something it doesn't like in the encoded video. i can't reproduce the problem, but i'll keep an eye out for it.

heretostay