Ubuntu Library Help Please

Geekois

Geekois

When i look on folder the name is /media/ubuntu/56b2b792-4157-49cb-ad53-89f406094c00/Emby/Films$ when i enter this say path not found... i have read on other thread is the permission i not have how i can set this ?

When i look the permission of Emby it's root when i change group to emby have the same error path not found

Edited by Geekois

Geekois

Not sure if im ok i have type ls -s + directory in terminal and i have recive this...

ubuntu@linux:~$ ls -s /media/ubuntu/56b2b792-4157-49cb-ad53-89f406094c00/Emby/Films
total 1437836
1437836 'En Avant (2020).mkv'
ubuntu@linux:~$

Edited by Geekois

mark-in-dallas

I'm still a Linux noob, but I don't think the Emby directory or config folder should be on a different mount.  The media files can be located anywhere, but I believe that the Emby directory and configuration files are installed to, and should be located in /var/lib/emby

Geekois

I don't can use my default sdd for my library not have space for that

mark-in-dallas

You media library can be on any drive, mount point or directory as long as you are able to navigate to it in the Manage Emby Server Library section,  The Emby installation directory and configuration folder should be installed to and located in /var/lib/emby. 

mastrmind11

this is wrong /media/ubuntu/56b2b792-4157-49cb-ad53-89f406094c00/Emby/Films

properly mount your media using a mount point, the disk uuid should not come into play if you are doing anything remotely close to correct.  there are tons of info on how to mount a remote drive in linux.  try one, link the guide, and come back with questions.  Linux is not windows, so just clicking around isn't going to get you much.

Geekois

my media is mount i can navigate in just emby dont can acess

Edited by Geekois

mark-in-dallas