SlingTv integration?

JoBagOfDonuts
Go to solution Solved by Luke,

JoBagOfDonuts

Hey I am a lifetime emby subscriber. I was just wondering if there was any way to integrate my live tv sling into emby. I apologize if this is a noob question, I am just getting into emby after canceling plex. Thanks again if you help me out, much appreciated.

• Solution

Hi there, we'd love to do it if it were possible, but Sling does not make their content available for other apps to utilize.

• Like 1

• 8 months later...
On 2/25/2020 at 2:48 PM, Luke said:

Hi there, we'd love to do it if it were possible, but Sling does not make their content available for other apps to utilize.

Channels DVR allows SlingTV using TV Everywhere. Maybe something changed? Because I subscribe to that app and have been HOPING Emby or Plex adds the same functionality. Channels DVR works to tune and DVR TV, it even DVRs TVE streams, but otherwise it's abysmal. All sorts of odd behaviors that require restarting the app. No issues with TVE. Just their interface. Really, it's ugly as sin with horrible navigation. 

Please, PLEASE add the functionality to Emby. 

slingCDVR.jpg

• Like 1

IMO it is just a matter of time before Channels has to remove this integration.  See: https://www.cordcuttersnews.com/fitzytv-dvr-agrees-to-stop-offering-tv-everywhere-functionality-as-it-faces-a-legal-dispute/

However, if a fully-supported mechanism for this integration does emerge, we will certainly look to integrate it.

8 hours ago, ebr said:

IMO it is just a matter of time before Channels has to remove this integration.  See: https://www.cordcuttersnews.com/fitzytv-dvr-agrees-to-stop-offering-tv-everywhere-functionality-as-it-faces-a-legal-dispute/

However, if a fully-supported mechanism for this integration does emerge, we will certainly look to integrate it.