Multi-version TV Show - Any way to try to match Play Next version?

Losey

Yesterday I started playing with multi-version movies. Merged my 3D movies with their non-3D listings and all that. Beautiful results. Even merged my Star Wars collection so I have the original and special editions under the same listing. Glorious! My Godzilla collection? Only a small annoyance with it mishandling the "Godzilla (1994) - 1995 English" version, so I renamed it to just "Godzilla (1994) - English", and that works fine.

Then I got to my anime... And something strange occurred. While merging my Digimon English and Japanese collection, I noted that both copies are identical in resolution (albeit a dramatically different bitrate), framerate, and stereo audio. I go to check the results... First episode working good, both versions. I jump to the second episode. Wait a tic. I try it again, this time making sure I start with the Japanese version of episode 1 playing before the jump... Episode 2 plays English. Problem. This means I have to manually select the version between episodes. I also noticed that metadata is being generated for both versions of the episode, even though only one ends up being displayed. It'd be nice if the alternate metadata displayed when its matching version is selected, but that's a trivial aside.