Live TV Help & Guidance

arche
Go to solution Solved by samuelqwe,

arche

Need a little help here as I am new to IPTV. I currently have HDHomeRun Prime and have mapped the channels correctly and have removed unused channels. I signed up for EPG for IPTV (iptv-epg.com) and downloaded the m3u file from my IPTV provider and uploaded to iptv-epg.com. My question is when setting it up in emby, I setup the tuner first (I'm guessing) "M3U Tuner" and the link from iptv-epg.com is entered into the m3u file is entered into "File or URL"? If so, what goes into "User Agent"?

After I get past that part, do I want to add a guide source "XmL TV"? If so, do I also put the link from iptv-epg.com into the file or url path again for xml? Do I also need to fill in the user agent in on this part also?

Sorry if these are stupid questions, just never tried this before.

Thanks in advance.

Edited by arche

do I want to add a guide source "XmL TV"?

If you'd like to see guide data, yes.

arche

If you'd like to see guide data, yes.

OK, so no help and will have to do this trial and error. Thanks...

• Solution
samuelqwe

Need a little help here as I am new to IPTV. I currently have HDHomeRun Prime and have mapped the channels correctly and have removed unused channels. I signed up for EPG for IPTV (iptv-epg.com) and downloaded the m3u file from my IPTV provider and uploaded to iptv-epg.com. My question is when setting it up in emby, I setup the tuner first (I'm guessing) "M3U Tuner" and the link from iptv-epg.com is entered into the m3u file is entered into "File or URL"? If so, what goes into "User Agent"?

After I get past that part, do I want to add a guide source "XmL TV"? If so, do I also put the link from iptv-epg.com into the file or url path again for xml? Do I also need to fill in the user agent in on this part also?

Sorry if these are stupid questions, just never tried this before.

Thanks in advance.