Mount Recorded Folder or move to new shared folder?

Pain

When setting up Emby in package center I used the default recording path. I have way to many recorded shows and I have no clue how to move them. So I was thinking I could mount the folder that has all the TV recordings so I can access the folder from my PC shared folder? How would I do that or how can I move the recording to a new recording shared folder?

Thanks for any help!

FrostByte

Are these recording folders on the NAS shared and can you see them using File Station app on the NAS?

First of all I'm a full-blown Synology noob coming from Windows. The folders are on the NAS yes, and I cannot find the record folder in file station. It's not set to shared as I don't know how to find it. That's the main reason I want to change the folder to a shared folder so I can change and add shows if needed from my Windows computer.

Edited by Pain

FrostByte

Np, mine is my first NAS and I'm still learning also.  So hopefully this won't be too much of the blind leading the blind :)

The best file explorer type program I've seen that will allow you to navigate and see all folders from Windows is WinSCP.

https://winscp.net/eng/index.php

After downloading WinSCP enable SSH on the NAS

Control Panel

Terminal & SNMP

Terminal Tab

Check Enable SSH

Then you can install/start WinSCP and configure your login

File Protocol is SCP

Use Hostname and SSH port from NAS

For the username I would use one with admin privileges on your NAS

WinSCP default has two panes.  One side is your Windows box, the other is the NAS.  You should be able to move your recordings around from any folder on your NAS, or drag them to your Windows machine 

If you need any more detailed instructions on setting up WinSCP let me know

Thank you that worked just fine. I just don't no where the default recording path is or how to find it? Thank you for your help..

• Like 1

this is the path you are looking for