Convert - sync to original folder - Stuck on Transferring

bennymac

bennymac

Hi,

Recently i started playing around with converting individual items to match stream speed limits set on some users.

When converting individual items those task seems to complete ok, but dong multiple items e.g. converting a season folder with 10 eps the process seems to constantly get stuck regardless how long i wait.

If i stop the task, exit Emby server and re-run the Sync task i see the item copy to the folder on the server but then the task gets stuck again on "Transferring" and the remaining items are "Ready to Transfer"

I'm running Emby 4.02 on Windows with SSD for local partition/cache.

Thanks.

5c7b385e14799_stuck.jpg

You have one in progress transferring. It is probably just taking a long time to copy the file to it's destination location.

bennymac

You have one in progress transferring. It is probably just taking a long time to copy the file to it's destination location.

Hi Luke,

The file is only 200mb and it's all local storage (no cloud sync) and it's been sitting there for 24 hours.

I can convert a single 5gb movie files and the process happens fairly quickly, but anything multi seems to get stuck.

Edited by bennymac

bennymac

Hi Luke,

Thanks. Server log attached.

I wanted to add that in testing i created 2 separate conversions tasks that completed successfully each time. 2 different tv series - season 1 folders.

I then did another conversion task and added the original season 1 folder i attempted previously and the task is stuck at transferring again.

On the server I can see the converted files sitting in the local sync directory and the converted MP4 files play fine.

5c7e2095cbd12_stuck.png

The dashboard shows the first ep is still stuck on Transferring and the local server folder shows the converted MP4 and the VTT files 

5c7e1edb47702_DashboardshowingEP1stuck.p

5c7e1f01cfc6a_LocalServerFoldershowingEP

Hope the log helps.

Thanks.

embyserver.txt