Meta Data downloading but not posters or actor pics

Mirage1981

Mirage1981

Hello,

I'm new to emby ... I installed emby on my Synology DS918+

I tried to add some movie to a new library, but only the meta data is downloading, not pictures so far.

Anybody ideas?

BR,

Mirage

post-418531-0-71134700-1548924097_thumb.jpg

post-418531-0-84274300-1548924114_thumb.jpg

embyLog.txt

solabc16

Hello 

From your logs, it appears these connections are timing out :-

MediaBrowser.Model.Net.HttpException: MediaBrowser.Model.Net.HttpException: The operation has timed out. ---> System.Net.WebException: The operation has timed out.

Are you actively running IPv6 on your network? Please can you try disabling IPv6 on your Synology system and see if that resolves the issue:-

DSM -> Control Panel -> Network -> Network Interface -> <your connection> -> IPv6 -> IPv6 setup -> Off

Let us know how you get on.

Best

- James

Mirage1981

Hi solabc16,

thanks for your answer ...
I switched IPv6 off, restarted the Diskstation, created a new library, refreshed the metadata on the old one, but no change so far.

Still get no pictures :-(

Attached the new log file:

embyLog.txt

Mirage1981
I would need a password for sending the logs ...

login as: admin

admin@192.168.1.21's password:

Could not chdir to home directory /var/services/homes/admin: No such file or directory

admin@Jupiter:/$ cd /var/packages/EmbyServer/scripts/utilities

admin@Jupiter:/var/packages/EmbyServer/scripts/utilities$ sudo ./sendlogs

We trust you have received the usual lecture from the local System

Administrator. It usually boils down to these three things:

#1) Respect the privacy of others.

#2) Think before you type.

#3) With great power comes great responsibility.

Password:

Regards

Mirage

Mirage1981

oh how stupid not to try this ... thanks

File send: "sendlogs_Jupiter_synology_apollolake_918+_20190131T201301UTC.tgz"

solabc16

Hello @@Mirage1981