Playback stream problem...

leofuscaldi

leofuscaldi

Hi Friends,

I'm new to Emby and I'm having some issues. But as I'm enjoying it, the idea to have a Server for the media and an app on my TV, I'll prefer to solve the problems.

So, I have a NanoPi M4 Board (4GB RAM, 16GB eMMC, USB3.0 ports, GBe Lan, RK3399 CPU) + Armbian as my server machine. There is an 2.0TB USB3 HD connected.

My TV, an 4K WebOS LG is connected thru cable to a GB switch, where I got the Board connected as well.

My problem is: when I play the videos stored on the HD thru my TV, video stream keeps stop for long periods. It plays a few seconds, stops a few seconds. Play again for a few seconds, stops a few seconds.. as if you have a poor connection to YouTube and stream speed is not enough.

I don't know how to deal with cache size or anything else. I'm playing 1080p files, not even a 4K one. Board CPU almost Idle.

If I play the file thru a video player directly on the board, it goes without hiccups, so, I'm assuming the problem is not with the HD or the USB3 connection.

I've attached below the latest log files and a screenshot of the CPU ...

Can someone help me to stabilize this?

Something I've found on the logs that called my attention: Time: 985670ms

I'm not sure if it is related........