Newbie help

cybersco50

cybersco50

Hi All, I am a newbie trying to setup an EMS on my NAS. The install worked great, and also I can add libraries and see the results on my desktop PC. The bad part is, I don’t want to view this on my desktop, I want to be able to access on my mobile devices, as well as ATV set top box. After I try to install the app on ATV, it wants me to sign in with a pin code, which I did( also tried using the url choice), but neither of these seem to work. After it says pin accepted, it just gives me a screen with the spinning wheel of death! I call this the Microsoft screen, as that is what my Win 10 pc seems to always default to. ☹️ Is there anything else I can do besides wait for several hours for the app to actually show some data? I have purposely made a small library to make it easy to load remotely, but I can’t get by this spinning death screen. I am coming here as a disgruntled Plex user, so I do have some knowledge of how these things work, and my Plex app does work on ATV, just has some aspects I am not crazy about. Any hints would be appreciated.

Hi, what screen exactly are you getting the spinner on? Is this ATV as in Android TV or Apple TV?

Did you try from mobile devices as well?

cybersco50