IPTV Plugin

erikastevens30

erikastevens30

Good Day...I hope this is the right forum to post this, if not please move it to where it belongs. My question is regarding the IPTV plugin. Is the plugin designed to work with an IPTV service provider? I have a service provider that I have a subscription with and it works just fine through a standalone NPVR program. I installed the plugin with no problem and entered the credentials I normally use in both areas, "URL" and "Image URL" not knowing which was the proper one to use. Unfortunately, I could not connect. I know the creds are correct and working because when I go to the provider website and enter same, it all works. Any ideas? Thanks in advance and cheers!

Hi, not really. It is designed to import single individual videos. You probably instead want to use the Live TV M3u tuner source feature to import your content.

erikastevens30

Thanks Luke

So I tried out the M3U tuner as the tuner type and entered the following...http://api.vaders.tv/vget?username=$$$&password=$$$$$$.When I saved it I received an alert stating that there was an error  and to ensure it is accessible.  It is accessible as I tried it out with VLC and I also use it constantly through a standalone NPVR. Any help?

Now I tried using the following...http://vaders.tv/p2.xml and it worked as far as getting me past the Alert error but all I get is a pseudo TV Guide that is not populated. Besides, the xml file is just the EPG and doesn't have my credentials to get me my data.I also entered the xml file under TV Guide data providers and still a no go.

Edited by erikastevens30

With the m3u tuner you'll need to use the first url. The xml tv is the guide data that comes after that. Please try again and if the issue remains, please attach the emby server log. thanks.

erikastevens30

Good day...Here is what I get when I click on "save". I have also attached the log. Thanks for your help. Sorry I didn't get back to you sooner. Cheers!!