How to create playlists?

direx

Hi,

I am new to emby and I would like to use it for organizing my music library. I am only using the browser-UI right now. I have set up my music library and can play back songs - so far so good.

Now I was wondering how I can create playlists, such as "Classic Music", "Metal" or things like that, based on the tags in the music files. I must be stupid, but I cannot find a proper playlist management interface right now.

Thanks in advance

• Like 1

Hi, we don't have any smart playlist feature yet, but you can manually create playlists. Have you tried that?

Ahh, I see. No I haven't found the "dumb playlist" interface either, but actually that's not really what I need anyway.

If there is no support for smart playlists right now then emby is not what I was looking for (I use these kinds of playlists excessively). I thought I could use emby for actually managing/organizing a large music library, but apparently I got this wrong. Sorry for the noise and thanks for the quick reply.

Edited by direx

Well you can still create instant mixes off of artists, genres, albums and individual songs. These will start playback immediately with a selection based on what you created the instant mix on. And you can also shuffle based on a genre or parent folder.

Well you can still create instant mixes off of artists, genres, albums and individual songs. These will start playback immediately with a selection based on what you created the instant mix on. And you can also shuffle based on a genre or parent folder.