better viewing quality question

KarterJK

KarterJK

Hi all,

Just found this program, so I am new to it.   WOW!! what a nice package....

We currently, have 6 TVs using Windows Media Center, that we view LiveTV using the SiliconDust Homerun Prime's and MyMovies for our DVD Library (600+ movies and TV series in VOB format), it is a nice setup, and works well, but I would really like to get away from Windows (especially since version 8) and move to another platform.  The only reason I haven't is because of media center, until now, this might be my best hope.

Everything runs great, except the video quality seems lacking as compared to either XBMC or Media Center, when I check quality settings it says 480p at 4mb is the highest, is this as good as it gets or am I missing something, or maybe setup wrong?

Appreciate any comments.

• Like 1

KarterJK

What app are you talking about??

I guess, I don't understand your question,

I downloaded and installed the windows version of Media Browser 3 (server I guess), I use its dashboard, is their a special client package that is supposed to be used with it? 

wraslor

I guess, I don't understand your question,

I downloaded and installed the windows version of Media Browser 3 (server I guess), I use its dashboard, is their a special client package that is supposed to be used with it? 

Yes there is the media browser classic that is a plugin for media center or the standalone software (think xbmc) media browser theater.

http://mediabrowser.tv/download/

• Like 1

Or any one of a number of mobile clients and then integration clients for other products like xbmc and media portal.  See the link provided by wraslor above.

KarterJK

Ahhhh, I think I am beginning to get a better grasp on this, I was thinking of this more like WMC windows media center, where each machine was its own server/client and just accessing the media file

Okay so let me be clear (I was running the server on each machine, dumb me)