Not finding movies

joy4u2

@@stormense, can you please go over an example? Thanks !

I have been using Plex on windows for last three years but my win laptop crashed so I have installed emby server on my MEECOOL Pro L, connected my 2 4TB Externals one with Movies another with TV Serials, frustrated with KODI as it didn't recognize most of my files, I WAS DANCING when emby recognized all my TV Serials, when I started with movies it did not recognize ANY!!! Let me give you the scenario:

1. Android TV OS Version 7.1.2

2. MECOOL PRO L (M8S PRO L)

3.Connected to the router with RJ45 and HDMI to TV 

4. 2 External HDD Seagate 4TB

5. TV Serials works like a CHARM [113 TV Shows| PLEX: ALL | KODI: 78 | emby: ALL]  :)

6. Movies not even one [1800 Movies PLEX: ALL | KODI: 1132 | emby: NONE]  :o  :o

The Scan had Finished, I have deleted and rebuild the library a few times everytime the scan slows down around 85% and then completes after 30 min or so. A tried to even put a single movie to a folder for testing "Movies->Movie_Name(Folder)->Movie_Name.avi" it didn't work 

@@joy4u2 can you please go over an example? thanks.

@[membe=Luke], u asked the same thing to @stormense I thought I was answering, I gave you the scenario, what exactly you are looking for when you say example

I don't see a specific example there, just a general report. How did you set your library up in Emby? Can you show a screenshot of the folders on your file system, as well as what you see in emby? thanks.

I don't see a specific example there, just a general report. How did you set your library up in Emby? Can you show a screenshot of the folders on your file system, as well as what you see in emby? thanks.

Hello Luke,

For an experiment, I installed EMBY on my WIN10 laptop and tried the same External HD and it worked, sending you the screenshots of both

OnAndroid

5b807921c0325_OnAndroid_Screenshot_1.png 5b80794b5b9aa_OnAndroid_Screenshot_2.png

5b807969f397d_OnAndroid_Screenshot_3.png