Cannot Play Any Videos

Van Gogh
Go to solution Solved by Van Gogh,

Van Gogh

I'm new to Media Browser, but a longtime WMC user.  I have a decent-sized movie library (about 200 movies) mostly ripped Blu-rays in MKV format, but there are some SD quality AVI movies as well.  The native Movie Library functionality in WMC (Windows 7 Ultimate) has been struggling with keeping this many movies indexed, so there's always a substantial wait when accessing the library, so I thought I'd give Media Browser a try.  Note that I have never had any problems actually playing these movies in Media Center, I'm just tired of waiting for the library to load every time I want to select a movie.