Not really sure where to post

pracydna

pracydna

Hello, I'm very new to this whole cctv thing and I'm finding it to be kinda fun. I'm hoping not to set anyone off in here, so I'm not quite sure what to say without being banned and threatened to have my personal information posted publicly as this guy fenderman did over at ipcamtalk.com today. So if I'm posting in the wrong section, kindly let me know and I'll oblige by any rules you may have here.

I'm looking for a system that I can setup at my house to monitor my property while we're away. I'm not a fan of having an installer come over to do it, because my wife just doesn't feel safe doing that. (She watches way too many investigation shows). I have a couple of ip cameras at the moment that I'm just not completely happy with. Either the motions are too sensitive and keep spamming my email or it's something else. I have a budget of around 2,000.00 and I only need around 6 cameras. My pc can handle anything if I need to go that route. I'd like something reputable, crystal clear (4mp or greater I'm assuming) possibly with noise activation, as well as motion. If there's anyone here who can direct me on what to purchase I'd be very grateful to you. I've researched these cameras for over 3 weeks, purchased and returned a couple and still back to square one. I need help if anyone is willing!

Thanks in advance, 

Andy

mastrmind11

Not sure why you're posting on the Emby forums, but have you tried the Nest line of cameras?

legallink

Hello, I'm very new to this whole cctv thing and I'm finding it to be kinda fun. I'm hoping not to set anyone off in here, so I'm not quite sure what to say without being banned and threatened to have my personal information posted publicly as this guy fenderman did over at ipcamtalk.com today. So if I'm posting in the wrong section, kindly let me know and I'll oblige by any rules you may have here.