Emby 3.4

nuttyclarks

nuttyclarks

I am fairly new to running Emby on a FreeNas system.  I was wondering what the normal lag time is to get the latest version of Emby (currently 3.4)?

Is there a way to upgrade outside of the gui plugins?

Hi @@nuttyclarks. The Freenas package is currently maintained by @@josh4trunks so it's just a matter of when he's able to get to it.

In the future we hope to be able to have a package for download on our website that you can install manually but I'm not yet sure when that will happen. Thanks.

• 1 month later...
hjason7812

Hi @@nuttyclarks. The Freenas package is currently maintained by @@josh4trunks so it's just a matter of when he's able to get to it.

In the future we hope to be able to have a package for download on our website that you can install manually but I'm not yet sure when that will happen. Thanks.

he needs to hurry because emby has stopped working.. i can't turn it on under plug ins anymore it comes up saying some kind of error occurred. i even uninstalled it and reinstalled it and still the same..  please let him know thanks

zmediaserver

@@hjason7812 - I'm running 3.3.1.0_1 and it's running fine, so I think you may have an issue unrelated to the updates. But, I second your comment about getting FreeBSD updates rolled out quicker, we're several months behind at this point, it seems, and that's causing issues (mostly of convenience) with my plugins. I might just migrate to a Windows or Linux OS instead.

However, I definitely appreciate @@josh4trunks hard work keeping the FreeBSD port alive and functioning as well as he has thus far!

MRobi

I am fairly new to running Emby on a FreeNas system.  I was wondering what the normal lag time is to get the latest version of Emby (currently 3.4)?

Is there a way to upgrade outside of the gui plugins?