Qnap TS-231P Playback problem

Zmajur

This is my first install of emby. My playback starts and stop after second, or two. Some video sometime is opening, some not from browser or android app. Tried older versions, same things happening. Default Video Station or Plex streaming just fine. I like Emby product, is it possible to make it run.... 

If i use vlc or other players, streaming is just fine...

ffmpeg.txt

server.txt

Hi, this kind of looks like an ffmpeg stall for some reason. Would you mind providing an example ffmpeg log from a working video? thanks !

Thanks for quick respond. Sorry, this is my first NAS and I am complete noob for some things.Where or How I can get the log you required? Is Emby creating log for each streaming, and I just use the working one, example last one...???

Yea you'd get it from the same place you got the last one. There will only be an ffmpeg log if transcoding occurred. Are there any working playback scenarios that involve transcoding?

At this moment, Im playing without problem " Deadpool" but no log after I manualy stop the movie. I will try again....

Sorry, you sad transcoding. Transcoding is disabled in options (Qnap 231p dont support transcoding) , but all movies are 720p rip with 800-1000mb maximum file size. Should I delete ffmpeg path. Is some option for direct streaming or Emby yust use auto option? Sorry if I missunderstund you, and sorry for bad english.,

Ok if you've disabled transcoding then ffmpeg will never be used and everything will just direct play. This is perfectly fine, however, this also means that some videos might be incompatible and your only option will be to either just live with that, or convert them to a format that will play on your devices and web browsers.

Does this answer your question? Thanks.