Emby Cloud Sync

cassete

Hello, how are you,

I'm new to emby. and today I signed premium. I installed, configured and everything is legal, great and far superior to the plex, congratulations. I was able to send a small video file to the cloud (dropbox), but I am not able to play this file from that created server. I have already accessed the dropbox and the file is la, but how do I play it from my pc or smartphone. Can someone guide me, please?

Marcelo / Brazil.

legallink

You have to add the folder as part of a library. Create a library first, add the file location to that library then play from an end client

cassete

Thank you. yes, I did that, I created the library, and then I clicked on DOWNLOAD, and started the transfer with 100% cineflex
2 items
Downloaded 100%
my library created in the dropbox was cineflex, the movies are there inside the folders created by the emby. but I can not see an option to play them in the cloud, nor does my smartphone appear sync or cloud sync option ... is it something in the dropbox or something that is doing wrong in EMBY. I would like you to help me, because I just deactivated my subscription with PLEX, after 2 years .. thanks for your attention, I wait .... Marcelo / Brazil.

cassete

Hi, this is an image of the structure created by emby in the dropbox. my server calls mediaflex, and when creating the linked account emby> dropbox> cineflex ok. It will help this information ....

PS I'm not seeing an editor option to attach image to send, have some option here ... to send the image to you ..

Edited by cassete

cassete

Legallink, I see here, that library that was sent the movies are already synchronized and this ... when playing those movies are already in the cloud ...

Legallink, I see here, that library that was sent the movies are already synchronized and this ... when playing those movies are already in the cloud ...

cassete

I can individually send the movies I want ... to synchronize ...