VU+ plugin not working?

FredFrin

FredFrin

Hi everyone!

Emby newbie here - wish I had come across emby much earlier!

I have emby server running & with chrome client I can stream music & video to another Linux desktop. 

I installed the VU+ / Enigma2 plugin to access TV / recordings from my dreambox. Did the server restart

following plugin installation. The dreambox is running Enigma2, and since VU+ is essentially a dreambox

clone I assume this should work.

Having set IP & port details & Bouquet name in the VU+ plugin config, I go to 'Live TV' in the chrome client,

but I see no channels, or anything else that may be coming from the dreambox. 

I enabled  VU+ debugging logging. Teh server is running in docker - I'm tailing the docker logs - see nothing

related to VU+ plugin.

Not sure what I'm missing. Is another plugin required? Or will this only work with a subscription perhaps?

Cannot see how to debug ...

Any help welcome! - Thx

FredFrin

FredFrin

Wow - that's some response speed!

I just upgraded server to the new  3.2.60.0, and ran the Refresh Guide task. 

No change - however I've not set the Guide source to anything yet. I presume this pulls epg data from the web

(ie not from the dreambox). I'm not sure what a suitable source is atm.

VU+ is the only plugin installed - now see this line in the server log:

Info App: Loading MediaBrowser.Plugins.VuPlus, Version=3.1.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null

cheers.

Stefan  

this is a very brief log. can you try running the refresh guide scheduled task and then capture the entire log file from that? thanks.

andyblac644

@FredFrin Imo you would be better off with my e2 plugin and use Emby's built in HDHomeRun code.

what image are you using?, check your plugin feeds for a plugin called HRTunerProxy.

Edited by andyblac644

FredFrin

Ok - thanks for that tip! 

I'm running the server in a docker container & was using docker logs to view log output.