No Sound? Perfect Video Xioami Mi Box

chrissach

chrissach

Hi!

Newbie here. Just tried playing my first stream with Xiaomi official Mi BOx. The box says it can handle almost all containers and sound DTS DD etc. THe video plays fine but no sound? It's direct streaming from server. Any help? Thanks!

Not sure that's the case:  https://emby.media/community/index.php?/topic/53448-mibox-and-dts/

LG UF64540 via HDMI

Perhaps there is a new version or something that identifies itself differently than before.

Since the Mi reports it supports DTS but, in our and pretty much everyone else's experience, it really doesn't, we have to exclude it via logic in the app.  So, if the Mi is identifying itself differently than we think it is, this logic wouldn't work.

Can you please follow the instructions to send a log from the app when you play one of these problem files so I can check it out?

Thanks.

mastrmind11

Perhaps there is a new version or something that identifies itself differently than before.

Since the Mi reports it supports DTS but, in our and pretty much everyone else's experience, it really doesn't, we have to exclude it via logic in the app.  So, if the Mi is identifying itself differently than we think it is, this logic wouldn't work.

Can you please follow the instructions to send a log from the app when you play one of these problem files so I can check it out?

Thanks.

Played Trolls , started approx 6:05 NY time, let it play for 10-15 seconds, then hit playback correction, let it play for 10-15 seconds and stopped it.  User Blake.

Played Trolls , started approx 6:05 NY time, let it play for 10-15 seconds, then hit playback correction, let it play for 10-15 seconds and stopped it.  User Blake.

Can I please see the transcode log from that session?

This may actually be some sort of issue on the server end as the app is requesting a transcode of the audio.  Are you on the beta server?

mastrmind11

Can I please see the transcode log from that session?