Emby picture hangs from time to time

latinumking

latinumking

Hi there, I purchased lifetime key and I am very happy basically with Emby premiere. I set up 2 servers one on my old synology ds1010+ Diskstation, one on a rather new Intel nuc. The streaming from both devices struggles, the sound continues, while the picture freezes. If I return and restart the footage, everything is fine again. I used to have kodi running before, same configuration, never had a hookup. I'm on a gigabit Lan, never had performance issues. Is there a setup that I need to set? Thank you for your help.

Gesendet von meinem MI MAX mit Tapatalk

latinumking

I'm using latest Android version. Android for TV does not work at all. I have a mxiii 4k android box

latinumking

Thank you for this info, I'm new to that forum, will read and report accordingly.

latinumking

Enclose is the file from the time being. The data is on a synology ds1010+, access from Emby server on the ds1010+ or a Intel nuc server often freezes picture. The problem occurs in same building on several TV with Android 5.1 mxiii-g boxes. Is the 1010+ too slow? I never had kodi playback issues like hanging in exact same configuration. Thank you for your help. emy_log-1.txt

hi @@latinumking, unfortunately this is only a portion of a log file. We'd really like to see a complete log so that we can get a full understanding of what is happening with your emby server. Can you please restart the server, then attempt to play your video again. Then once you've experienced the problem, then please attach the complete log file. Thanks !

latinumking

hi @@latinumking, unfortunately this is only a portion of a log file. We'd really like to see a complete log so that we can get a full understanding of what is happening with your emby server. Can you please restart the server, then attempt to play your video again. Then once you've experienced the problem, then please attach the complete log file. Thanks !