Jump to content

Restrict HDHomerun Tuners Emby can use


Thomas64
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hey Folks,

 

Is there a way to limit the Tuners Emby is allowed to access on a HDHomerun? I thought of the 3 Tuners, you could remove/specify which ones Emby could see/use.. I'm on version 3.2.13.0 (in W10) and I don't see any such options any more... Did I imagine it in the first place?

 

I've reconfigured WMC to only use Tuners 1 and 2 - and I'd like to set Emby to use Tuner 3 only.

 

I have DRM channels that have kept me on WMC for Live/Recorded TV, while all other Media I have was long ago migrated to Emby.

I'd like to start moving all non-DRM channels over to Emby to shake it out and ensure the TV functionality works as well for me. Intentions are to reduce the level of TV service I have at some point - eliminating the DRM channels, and shutting down WMC.

 

I see in testing that Emby always picks the first (available) Tuner, whereas WMC seems to be more random. So, maybe the simplest thing is to change WMC to use Tuner 2 and 3 for now, and leave Tuner 1 open for Emby. Though, I'd prefer to restrict Emby, so it doesn't have access to pull one away from WMC, since WMC is still the primary TV source for now...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi, we don't currently have this. It will always just use the first available.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Luke -

 

Thanks for the crazy fast response!

So, I am delusional and did imagine it! LOL (I'm probably "remembering" it from some other software I've used over the years..)

I'll just go in and reconfigure WMC to only use Tuners 2 and 3 for now - leaving 1 for Emby.

Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Up until a recent update we used to be able to disable HD Homerun devices from the Live TV section on the server settings. Can no longer do this anymore, can this feature be added again?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Up until a recent update we used to be able to disable HD Homerun devices from the Live TV section on the server settings. Can no longer do this anymore, can this feature be added again?

 

Just delete it with the trash can.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...