Pushing the Roku over its capibilities? (beta)

skidmarks

skidmarks

This is a question that i have been pondering for a few months now...  Have i exceeded the SMOOTH running capabilities of emby roku?  By no means do i have the library sizes that other members have posted here in the past, but i do have a pretty nice sized library.  This is NO slam to ebr or the rest of the folks who are completely rewriting this beta for us.  It is a million times better then it's predecessor.  But i find it very lethargic (a big word i learned while being a animal control officer in DC many years ago).  I compare emby to my other solutions to come to this conclusion. 

Main screen load times are very close.  Going into the libraries that most folks are concerned about, tv and movies, are also very close.  But when you hit other libraries its night and day.  The two that really stick out are music and music videos.  Search function is another area where i have a pretty good delay (or it just freezes).

I dont think its the server causing these delays per say as i find the other emby apps:  web interface, xbox one, the EXCELLENT (and my new favorite) android tv (and those other guys) working, shall i say, almost flawlessly getting thru my libraries.

Did we add too much eye candy to the beta for people with larger libraries?  I hope not because i really like the look and feel of it.  Pushing the roku past its limits?

I would love to hear from others with a fairly extensive library chime in here...  I dont think it is prudent to discuss in detail library information, but if you have a larger library just chime in with how emby beta is handing the load.

I am running three roku 3's and one stick on the LAN...

Thanks...

Edited by skidmarks