No synchronization after wakeup from Standby (New content/changes on Emby Server)

Kodi_Newcomer

Kodi_Newcomer

Hello Com,

im new to Emby / Emby Server and i dont know it hits is a missing setting from my site.

My client (libreelec) was in standby mode (s3) in this time i have add 15 new episodes on emby server, make some changes on seaoson covers on existing series. In emyb server the folder watch works great, i bring up an popup in seconds when i add new content, genius.

Im so happy, sit on my couch at evening and start my kodi, wake it up from stand by and watched was happend. Hm nothing, no new episodes, no info no changed covers.

I wait and wait and wait, nothing. Directly after start a message came emby server online, thats all.

So i maked an restart of kodi, and from this up emby synced my 15 new episodes. After that he process 1190 items, i think series and episodes ? But why, i dont do anything with it.

After this the new epsiodes was there, the changed covers, all how it should.

But should this not be instantly when i wake up kodi ?

On the emby server i use the kodi queue sync plugin.

Here are the log file

What im doing wrong ? I think that the client must always run to have instant sync is not the idea....

Greet's

Edited by Kodi_Newcomer

• 3 weeks later...
Kodi_Newcomer

Hm im realy the only one how had this problem / issue ? Sometime it works, sometime it dont work, when this happens actual changes are dont synchronize to. So i have to do manual or restart kodi.

feerlessleadr

My suggestion would be to have kodi restart whenever you resume from standby. Here is a link with instructions on how to do this.

http://openelec.tv/forum/107-suspend-and-wakeup/73760-restart-kodi-on-resume