Multi Language options

awilisch

awilisch

I'm relatively new to Emby although I've followed it for the last year. 

In Plex I have a couple shows where there are dual languages downloaded, and I can use a drop down box to select the other languages. So far I haven't found an option to select multiple languages. 

• Like 2

Hi @@awilisch, we do not currently have multiple language metadata support. You can customize the language per folder or per series, but at this time you can only choose one language. If enough people want this then it is a possibility for the future. thanks !

• Like 1

• 1 year later...

You can customize the language per folder or per series

How or where can I customize language per folder or series? I did find the option to customize per library, or to set preferred language by customizing for media type, but by folder / series would be awesome.

How or where can I customize language per folder or series? I did find the option to customize per library, or to set preferred language by customizing for media type, but by folder / series would be awesome.

You would have to edit the metadata for an individual title by clicking Edit Info -> then scroll down to language preferences.

• 2 weeks later...

folders too.

Oh? I've never managed to find that elusive setting.

So I could have my «movies» library using a folder movies-en, another folder films-fr and one filme-de, with default meta language set to english, french and german, respectively?

Where's this gem hidden away, then?

• 4 months later...
cdboesch

I've movies and tv-shows with german and english in the files. On my mac, I can not change to to german and on my iPad i can not change to english. Both languages are displayed, but no change is made when I select the other Language

post-326063-0-75614700-1529929278_thumb.png

• 2 months later...

Yes you can just right click edit a folder. The language field is at the bottom.