Media Browser Theatre WMC integration

dhallam

First of all I would like to thank all the developers for all the hard work of the new Media browser 3 server software.

I have been using mb2 for over 3 years as part of my home WMC/TV system for access to my films and media that is stored on my HP micro server. The server aspect now makes theme/system changes to my front room, kitchen, bedroom and even my study pc media centres a breeze. (I know im a IT network admin and love getting to my media)

I am currently running media browser classic on my 3 WMC pcs as they are used for mainly TV/and recorded tv to the server, and films via MBC.All are on windows 8.1 with MCE apart from my main study pc which is 8.1 pro without WMC. 

I have been using media browser theatre , and all I can say is WOW, I love the layout, the speed , ease of use and viewing already partly watched content, its simplistic but feature packed I now have a problem, I would love it integrated into all my other WMC pc's.

I know it will be a stand alone media centre in its own right, unfortunately WMC has the edge on TV viewing/recording and the sought after WAP (wife approval rating) at the moment.

My request is will their be any way to start MBT from an icon in WMC, then when finished return just like MBC? as this would be the best of both worlds. Keep the wife happy with TV from WMC and me happy with the excellent WBT.

If you need any testing or help just let me know, and keep up the excellent work.

David

candybar213

I think they will be bringing the newly enabled live tv feature to MBT that will bring live tv and recording to to MBT

The Candybar213

I'm pretty sure there was a plugin via server already that added MCT integration to WMC.  :)