Media Browser Classic - How to Apply Themes

Willo
Go to solution Solved by ebr,

Hi Guys,

I'm new to Media Browser 3 after getting a recommendation from a work collegue.  This is a great tool and it's working perfect off a VM instance of Media Browser 3 server and Media Browser Classic on the same machine.

The tutorials are so good, as is the product that this is all set up within 30 minutes and I am playing the movies back to an XBOX 360 extender.

I have installed a theme plug-in "Chocolate" but the classic app still looks the same in WMC, am I doing something wrong??

Cheers and thank you

Willo

I think you might have just run into the instance that recently the "Chocolate" theme became the default them. So switching between the two should look exactly the same. It should work if you try a different theme outside of Chocolate.

I managed to get chocolate working in the end, wondering how u get the cover art smaller though. It takes up a fair chunk of the screen.

Thank you for the info though.

BATTLE DONKEY

I think you might have just run into the instance that recently the "Chocolate" theme became the default them. So switching between the two should look exactly the same. It should work if you try a different theme outside of Chocolate.

Has the updated MBC rolled out already? MBC says its up to date for me and my default theme is still the old blue background theme

No, the update has not gone out.

After you install a theme, you need to select it in the config pages inside MBC.  You can have multiple themes installed and switch between them.

To adjust the size of the covers, select the little cog wheel in the tool bug in the upper right.  Then select the "View" menu and you can increase and decrease the size of the posters there.

Awesome thank you.

Is there a way to reload the movie info if it downloads the wrong version of selling movie or a movie of the same name but like a 1940's version?

Awesome thank you.