NextPVR Plugin not working

greenwoc

Hi Guys,

I'm pretty new to Emby as I'm trying to use it as a replacement for Windows Media Center. I absolutely love the Movies/TV setup and the Photos and Music are also pretty good but I'm struggling with DVR.

I have an HDHomeRun and the current native Live TV functionality doesn't quite meet my needs. I really didn't want to install a dedicated TV backend but I had the following problems with Emby (please let me know if any of them are currently fixable):

Schedules Direct did a reasonable job of getting guide listings but no matter how I play with it I get no better than 80% coverage.

Scheduling Recordings through Emby Theatre is basic. I can set something to record but can't view or edit the recording schedule, view series etc.

The recording interface is not especially dynamic. Hitting record takes a while before anything appears in scheduled on the android app for example

I can live with the above but the killer in the end for me was that there seems to be no way to play a recording before it has finished recording.

I hope these all get implemented and resolved in due course but in the meantime the only option for me is to look at a backend.

NextPVR does all of the above getting it's EPG OTA and recordings can be played even if they have only just started recording.

I've just spent all day trying to get Emby and NextPVR to play nicely together with no success. I have the following setup

Windows Server 2012

Emby 3.0.7200.0

NextPVR 3.7.7

NextPVR Plugin 3.0.6101.25925

NextPVR and Emby are running on the same server, the NextPVR Plugin is set to connect at the default localhost:8866

When I save the settings for the NextPVR plugin nothing happens, it just appears that it isn't installed. 

Going into Emby's log file I get the following:

2016-09-22 20:03:35.7580 Error App: Error getting service status info from Next Pvr

*** Error Report ***
    Version: 3.0.7200.0