Compile Plugins on Linux

domenic

I have posted this in the server support forum, but I think that was the wrong place:   https://emby.media/community/index.php?/topic/39408-compile-plugins-on-linux/

So Here it is Again, likely in the correct place for this question.

Hi, I am new to the community and this is my first attempt at updating a plugin.  I don't have access to a Windows Build Environment and am attempting to do this on Debian Jessie. 

I have pulled down the Emby source code using standard Debian tools (apt-get source and build dependencies) and am able to successfully build from Source using the MediaBrowser.Mono.Build.sh script.  Before attempting anything too difficult, I have cloned the Emby.Plugins Repository and wanted to attempt to build one of the plugins.  There is not much documentation outside of the URL provided in the README.md https://github.com/M...a-Server-Plugin and the suggestion that the source code needs to be in a  folder called 'MediaBrowser' and it is 'side by side'  The URL is GUI centric so it does not help out much.

The folder structure is a follows:

/usr/src/Emby.Plugins

/usr/src/emby-server-3.0.7200

/usr/src/Media.Browser is a softlink to emby-server-3.0.7200 (which I believe is 'side by side'?)

I decided to attempt to compile the OneDrive plugin it appears simple enough, but fails first on Case Sensitivity (I can not believe this one!) then fails when attempting to resolve a package. 

I resolved the "Can not find ../.nuget/nuget.exe" by copying NuGet.exe to nuget.exe (ugh!)

below is the result of xbuild for failed packages:

XBuild Engine Version 14.0
Mono, Version 4.6.0.0
Copyright © 2005-2013 Various Mono authors

Build started 9/21/2016 7:40:39 AM.
        Target RestorePackages:
                Executing: mono --runtime=v4.0.30319 ../.nuget/nuget.exe install "packages.config" -source ""  -RequireConsent -o "../packages"
                Restoring NuGet packages...