Issues with blurry video quality on xbox

calenatar

calenatar

Hey guys, first off, love the new MB3. updated to 3, and installed the classic app. Now the issue I'm having is that I use the extender to the xbox 360 to stream to my TV, and the Video quality is crap compared to if I play it on the PC, or even on the regular xbox video app(not WMC). on either of those its super clear HD, switch to MB3(it did it in 2 as well) and its watchable, but very low quality in comparison. Any Idea's where to start? I know I'm not giving a ton of info that you guys probably want, but I'm new to this and I dont know the process. The PC rendering the video is very capable, If I use MB3 and watch it on my pc theres no quality drop, so I dont know if the issue lies with codecs or what? but I would love to be able to utilize MB3 without losing video quality. Thanks a ton. sorry for noob questions

JustEric78

Had the same problem here as most of my library is MKV. I stopped trying to even watch through my xbox and instead started using an old bluray player that sits there just for this purpose. I havent even tried since switching to MB3.

stixx2002

I have never had issues with mkv's ripped from DVD's, but ripping from Bluray always gave me problems. It seems that the 360 simply cant keep up with bitrates above 15.

calenatar

I have never had issues with mkv's ripped from DVD's, but ripping from Bluray always gave me problems. It seems that the 360 simply cant keep up with bitrates above 15.

whats weird to me though is if i watch it through the standard xbox video player they're perfect, yet blurry in MBC or WMC