DLNA Profile for Bravia 2016

nicktech209

nicktech209

Ive been attempting to modify the dlna profile for the bravia 2014 profile to fit my needs however it seems that no matter what i try changes don't seem to make any difference, since the recent update to 3186 it is no longer using my custom profile it is instead now using the Samsung Smart TV profile which was fine it had no impact. I should state that small files with ac3 output in 5.1, but larger files do not with the same container and same codecs so it lead me to believe that the audio bitrate was too high, so I have been attempting to decrease the audio bitrate within the xml's directly reworking the videobitrate line to 224000 which looked like this <ProfileCondition condition="LessThanEqual" property="AudioBitrate" value="224000" isRequired="true" /> but it still defaults to 448k then for a further twist to this puzzle i decided to right click a file directly (Im using windows 10) and cast it directly to my tv and ac3 works dts works aac does not. I am truly confused now I am not receiving any errors and transcoding of audio is working according to my logs, which is why they are not attached, but when the video starts on the emby tv app the audio is recognized by my receiver as DD51 but for some reason instantly changes to PCM20. I was starting to think it was a hardware issue till I clicked cast file within windows. So its obvious to me that the hardware is more then capable of passing through the audio at whatever bitrate EmbyTV just down converts it to PCM for some reason, just to avoid any confusion I have the DTS box checked, I do not have the downmix to stereo selected and within what little options my tv gives me for audio i have auto 2 selected meaning compress multichannel audio but leave stereo alone and I have tried auto 1 as well the result was moot.

Edited by nicktech209

nicktech209