MediaBrowser 3 and MetaBrowser

DTMHibbert

DTMHibbert

Hi Guys,

First of all let me apologise for sounding like a complete noob because inevitably i will. I just cant seem to figure what to do.

I have always used Plex Server and Client. - which has always worked quite well nicely laid out and pulled the data for my films quite easily and if it mated a wrong film it was quite easy to select manually which film to match it with. anyway i have just reformatted my PC and would like to start fresh with MediaBrowser3 and MetaBrowser - i have purchased MetaBrowser

so my questions are these. 

How do i setup MetaBrowser to work with MediaBrowser 

How do i setup MediaBrowser not to import its own data and use MetaBrowser data 

Will MetaBrowser download a local copy of the trailers for each of my films 

My Films are all in a folder of there own can i for organisation have all the metadata, images and trailers in the same folder.

My Films are named without the year in the filename is there a programme i can used to add these automatically (with me checking as it runs through my list)

When all this is setup will Media Browser Theater use all my local stored metadata (im sure i read somewhere that it will look for its own) 

does it matter which i install and setup first. (i was thinking i would install and get metabrowser running first then install and setup mediabrowser 

Thanks Guys in advance for all your help 

Dan 

fantaxp7

Just curious, have you tried using mediabrowser server's metadata scrapping?

It works really well. 

There are a lot of small things metabrowser did that I liked, such as being able to rename your files for you. I know that most will have other programs that do this but I haven't been able to get 100% of what I want from other programs like I did with metabrowser.

But overall mediabrowser's scrapping is great I'd suggest trying it.

bruce73