HDHomerun Prime DVR - Schedules Direct - DRM Plans?

Mozy

Mozy

Hello Emby Users!

I am new to the HDHomerun sceen, and am looking for a little info on Emby DRM Live TV/Recordings. 

Quick background: We have been using WMC 8.1 with a Ceton ETH6 CableCARD tuner over the last few years. With M$ killing WMC off we have been looking into other options, and I picked up a HDHR Prime and also bought into the HDHR DVR beta/kickstarter project.

Enter Emby's Live TV! I have successfully paired Emby with my HDHR, and Schedules Direct and we really like the traditional EPG, channel lineup, and recordings setup that Emby presents!! All OTA recordings seem to be working just fine. 

While I do get all the channels in the HDHR View application on all my devices, I am not getting my full lineup in Emby, I assume due to Time Warner Cable putting DRM flags on most of the channels now? 

Am I doing something wrong to prohibit Emby from pulling in my full lineup?

If not, can someone tell me if there is a plan to implement DRM channels for recording down the road? Once/if the HDHR DVR project makes DRM channels available for recording will Emby be able to do the same, like record Game of Thrones?

Long live Emby!!

Edited by Mozy

Hi, welcome. We are currently filtering out DRM channels because there's no use presenting them if you can't play. We just end up with users reporting over and over that they don't work. As far as supporting them in the future, nothing is decided so it just depends on user demand for it.

Mozy

Hi Luke, thanks for the reply!

Is there a build to see if the DRM channels will work on my system? The app HDHomerun View from Silicon Dust is giving us all our channels, and we would love to use Emby as a one-stop-shop if this is possible?

• 1 month later...
Wonkman1

How do we show there is demand for DRM channels?  I know I can't be the only one who would like to see this.

• 1 month later...
asnguy01