Deleted scheduled recordings reappear when Refresh Guide job runs

virtualtinker

virtualtinker

I'm using Emby version Version 3.0.5781.5 and am currently using the built-in live TV solution in conjunction with an HD Homerune Prime and Schedules Direct.  That said. let me better explain what I am seeing.

I am recording Daniel Tiger and have it set to record every occurance of the show when it airs on PBS.  Now, I already have a number of the episodes recorded and am only looking to record the stragglers I am missing so I looked at the information for each episode scheduled to record over the next 2 weeks.  I cull the list of scheduled Daniel Tiger episodes from almost 30 to say, 4 or 5.  This works as intended.

However, once the Refresh Guide job kicks off, all of those deleted scheduled recordings reappear.  As I am new to using the built-in solution with Schedules Direct, I don't know if this ever worked at any one point or if this is an oversight in the code.  In any case, what I would like to see happen is, obviously for one that the episodes I delete don't come back upon guide refreshes.  To take it a step further though, if say I record an episode, if that episode were to repeat a month down the road, I would not that episode to appear again in the scheduled recordings as I should have already recorded it before.  I know this was how the recordings functioned at least when I was using SWMC and it seemed to work very well so ideally, mimicking that function would be great.

I've included a log with debug turned on where I deleted numerous scheduled recording of Daniel Tiger over the next couple of weeks then manually kicked off the Refresh Guide job which repopulated them back in my list.  This should be fairly easy to reproduce as well on your end.

Let me know if there's anything else I can do to help.  Thanks!

server-63585424751.txt