Drive Bender......

mediacowboy

mediacowboy

So I have been keeping up with the post about drive bender on other internet page's, Facebook, and their website. I am kinda of wondering what to do. I love the product of set it and forget it but I am also thinking moving to something with fault tolerance. What are some of the other drive bender users thinking?

I've been using FlexRaid for about 18 months now and am quite happy with it.

I moved from UnRaid back then for two reasons - 1) I wanted a single server to run Emby Server and be the media repository and I wanted to run Windows and 2) The UnRaid file format was completely un-readable outside of UnRaid.  With FlexRaid, they are just NTFS drives which makes them accessible to almost anything.

• Like 1

ice pube

I really like Stablebit Drivepool. I can add any size drives I want, and I can choose per-folders what I would like to duplicate. This way my media like tv shows I can just not duplicate, but photos I have duplicated 3x. It is pretty much set and forget, I have had it installed for probably 2 years and it has been flawless. 

venom986

I'm also a recent and happy drivepool convert. I switched over from zfs in freenas to drivepool in Windows 10 pro.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

CBers

I really like Stablebit Drivepool. I can add any size drives I want, and I can choose per-folders what I would like to duplicate. This way my media like tv shows I can just not duplicate, but photos I have duplicated 3x. It is pretty much set and forget, I have had it installed for probably 2 years and it has been flawless.

I think Drive Bender and StableBit DrivePool were released around the same time, in response to Drive Extender bring dropped by MS.

• Like 1

swhitmore

I've been using FlexRAID for about 5 or 6 years with absolutely no issues. Recommended.

Edited by swhitmore