Not able to connect via Roku

Hershey Media

Hershey Media

Hi there. I am not really a newbie per say, switched from Plex about a year ago. I have been running Emby on three Roku devices without any problems. The other day I decided to upgrade my OS ti Windows 10 and everything seem to have been going great. All my content is on an Seagate External HD and all of a sudden Windows 10 could not recognize it. Long story short, I down graded back to Windows 7  and now I can not get Emby to run on any of the Roku's. I have uninstalled/reinstalled and I get (on the TV's) to where it gives me a PIN number to link the accounts. I do it, then it will load for a while (3-4 minutes) before coming back and saying "Unable to Connect: We were unable to connect to this server. Please make sure it is running and try again". The server is running, I can view my libraries online. I even tried manually connecting and nothing. Now, that being said, I am not to up on routers. I have a router through Comcast, I have never changed any of the settings in it. Can it be that the port somehow got closed and I need to reopen it? If so how do I go about doing this? I know Windows Firewall asked for permission when I started Emby and I clicked allow. I have shut down my VPN and my antivirus to make sure that was not the problem.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thank You

Hershey Media

Here is my transcode log from the most recent. I did another clean format of my computer, nothing is installed except for Emby and I gave premission on the Windows Firewall for Emby. This is getting quit anoying, have spent two days dealing with this when just four day ago is was working fine....

Thank you for your help

John

transcode-c6c3c9bd-d364-4d0a-b615-6ed7ac931b96.txt

Edited by Hershey Media

Hi, welcome. Is your problem being unable to connect or having trouble playing content? Because in your original post you cited a completely different problem from what you mentioned in your second post.