[DEV] Map TV Logos

phonk

Hello emby-Team,

I'm using dvblink as LiveTV Plugin and sad about dvblink not populate the channel icons.

Adding the icons with the web interface is very time expensive.

So I wrote a little tool, that gets the tvchannels from the emby library.db, map the icons (Channelname = Channelname.png) copy the icons to the metadata folder and update the ImageInfos field in the JSON BLOB.

5628ac399e443_Eati_v1.jpg

Program is attached, please keep in mind: I'm a programming newbie, so let me know about any bugs.

Changelog

Version 1.0.0.14

• New Dialog for manual select icon if imagefile not found

Version 1.0.0.13

• Added logging feature: logfile stored in C:\ProgramData\EmbyMapTVIcons
  • some bugfixes

EmbyMapTVIcons_1.0.0.14.zip

Edited by phonk
  • Like 2

AlwinHummels

Top!! Please share  ;)

Maybe an idea for a plugin??

Edited by AlwinHummels

AlwinHummels

Is it possible to use the db on a synology NAS?

I have my Emby.Mono server on Synology.

Thanks anyway for sharing 

Spaceboy

hello, unfortunately it doesnt work for me. when it starts to match channels to logos i get a n error below

562ba496d65bb_Capture.png

let me know what other ino i can provide as i am very keen to get this working. thanks!

@Alwin: I hope the linux version is like the nas version, because i don't own a nas. But the main factor: do you have access to the nas filesystem ? Windows share or ftp ? The tool works only on windows so we have to get access to that file from windows.

Spaceboy

hi, logo list attached. i think its more likely to be the channel names in the server. i have E! and 5* for starters, tried renaming 5* to 5Star within Emby but still got the same error. Also i see Sky SciFi/Horror, more>movies, BTSport//ESPN, Smash Hits! server side all with special characters

AlwinHummels