Emby Kodi Customization

butterblum

butterblum

Hey all,

I am new to the Kodi/XBMC scene. I am trying to make the switch from WMC to Kodi, and I love the Emby server/interface, so I want to keep using it.

I installed the Emby plug-in for Kodi, and everything works, but I am unable to customize anything. I am using the reFocus skin, however, the only way I can view TV shows and movies is via a vertical list, displaying cover art for the selected movie to the right of the list. When I select the view option in the sidebar, "list" is the only option available. I am unable to view any information for any movies, as clicking on the movie causes it to start playing immediately.

I want to use this skin and plug-in, but will be unable to if I can't customize it.

Any help?

Thanks

MSattler

Hey all,

I am new to the Kodi/XBMC scene. I am trying to make the switch from WMC to Kodi, and I love the Emby server/interface, so I want to keep using it.

I installed the Emby plug-in for Kodi, and everything works, but I am unable to customize anything. I am using the reFocus skin, however, the only way I can view TV shows and movies is via a vertical list, displaying cover art for the selected movie to the right of the list. When I select the view option in the sidebar, "list" is the only option available. I am unable to view any information for any movies, as clicking on the movie causes it to start playing immediately.

I want to use this skin and plug-in, but will be unable to if I can't customize it.

Any help?

Thanks

Typically it should show on the sidebar.  I believe most of us who use Emby for Kodi use Arctic Thunder Exploded skin, as that one has multiple views like what you are wanting.

yardameus