Emby for Kodi broken, no sync

Larnal

Hi there,

I'm new to Emby and Kodi and as I was advised, I use Emby as my media server and media manager while I use Kodi to play them.

I installed Kodi 15.2 Isenguard (beta) and Emby 3.0.5724.5 (last version). Emby runs fine, Kodi too, but the plugin Emby for Kodi (1.1.39) seems to be broken for me, as no media are synced between Emby and Kodi, I can't see them in Kodi. 

I am on Linux Mint 17.2 XFCE, this is the log from Kodi when it tries to start the plugin : http://pastebin.com/j2C8Gw1v

Some help would be appreciated. Thanks you very much.

EDIT : new log with addon debug log enabled.

Edited by Larnal

Angelblue05

Seems to be a new issue with using requests module (or cryptography). Will look into it.

Edited by Angelblue05
  • Like 1

After experiencing other addon errors, it seems the problem might come from Kodi, not Emby.

I also have errors with the Trakt.tv plugins and the Trak.tv for Pulsar plugins. The errors are similar, involving cryptography and displaying the message "osrandom engine already registered".

It might be related to Mopidy I installed (and then uninstalled) which asked for the installation of cryptography 1.0 from a pip command as described here : https://cryptography.io/en/stable/installation/

Maybe there are some conflicts with the Kodi and Emby functioning.

Here is the partial log for the Pulsar/Trakt.tv addon error : http://pastebin.com/maNqnphv

Angelblue05

Well hopefully it's an isolated issue. You are the only user so far, to have reported this error. 

You have completely wiped the userdata/addons folder in Kodi when you reinstalled correct (you had to reinstall skins/add-ons)? If that's not the case, then you didn't do a clean install and probably why you are still seeing this issue.

Angelblue05

Oh I know some Kodi users seem to be seeing this issue since August. I meant you are the only one using Emby for Kodi and having this issue I meant :)