Emby setup can't play 1080p video?

Sefris

I have just started storing my videos on my computer and decided to use Emby so I can stream to Chromecast, etc. At first I only watched DVDs and that works just fine, but recently I tried some Blurays and those will not play with error: "There was an error playing the video".

I've done some googling and it seems this is typically a issue with transcoding. Obviously these play fine locally via VLC, it's just through Emby that I have the issue. This is what happens when I attempt to play a video from bluray:

1. Press play via web client.
  2. View changes to play the video.
  3. Fails with error message before any video is played.
  4. CPU is maxed out - have to restart Emby server or it stays that way.

I'm a complete noob with most of the terminology and setup, so any help would be very appreciated.

Relevant specs:

i5 4690k (not currently OC'd)

8GB of RAM

Windows 7

I have attached the latest transcode log and server log with the same timestamp. 

EDIT: Looking at a log for a 720 stream and for the attached 1080 one I see this difference in the 1080 one: 

Codec AVOption b (set bitrate (in bits/s)) specified for output file #0 (C:\Users\Skywalker\AppData\Roaming\Emby-Server\transcoding-temp\1529562ef97393141f6ee4af337a4973.m3u8) has not been used for any stream. The most likely reason is either wrong type (e.g. a video option with no video streams) or that it is a private option of some encoder which was not actually used for any stream.

Perhaps this has something to do with it?

transcode-fd237565-e86d-4bd5-91cd-08a9128344a6.txt

server-63575923940.txt

Edited by Sefris

How are you "storing" these videos on your computer?

Hmm, I believe it shows the path + file in the logs. I have the "raw" .mkv's that I then use Handbrake to convert to a .m4v. Emby is pointed to the m4v's which are stored locally under my "video" folder.

Edited by Sefris