Lumute

Recommend movies or shows to other users

Lumute

Hi Guys,

I recently moved from Kodi with MySQL for lack of proper multi user management and server side support, I have to say I'm impressed with Emby. Together with the Kodi Plugin it really takes the solution to a whole new level, count me in among the supporters!

One feature I would like to see is the ability to recommend movies or shows to other users: I share my Library with close friends and family but it is a big library so they are always calling me to recommend them a movie to watch. It would be really cool if after watching a movie I can click a Recommend button and choose the users I think would like the movie, then it is displayed on their suggested movies at the top with the name of the user who recommended it... Sorry if there is something like this is already there, I am new to the interface and don't fully know it but could not find such feature...

Thanks!

Edited by Lumute
  • Like 38

Vidman

You could possibly do this with trakt already

Lumute

You could possibly do this with trakt already

Thanks, I checked Trakt once but to be honest, social networking is not my thing, I do not want to publish what I'm watching and have no interest on knowing what other people is watching... would I be able to just simply recommend a movie from my library to another user (not all) and that person be able to see what I have recommended without all the social networking stuff? also, would all of us need to open Trakt accounts and install plugins, etc.?

I also saw that you get advertising unless you pay for it, is that the case for the Emby plugin too?

I'll check it again anyway...

Thanks

Edited by Lumute

Angelblue05

It would be nice to have a sort of internal newsletter system [from server admin to users]. This way, it would make it easier to communicate any type of information. :)

• Like 2

Lumute