No option to select audio track and subtitle in player?

mhariush

mhariush

Hi

I'm new to HTPC's and trying to land a platform to use. I love the look of MBT and the library and metadata manager BUT... I've been playing with file playback and I can't belive there isn't an option to select subtitle and audio track from within the player. Am I missing something??

I will be building an HTPC using the Silverstone LC16B Case and will most likely use a Harmony remote. Is there integration to use this for changing subtitles and audio tracks? There must be an easy implementation to add this feature to the playback window, to small buttons. XBMC does it.

What am I missing or doing wrong here?

Thanks.

• Like 1

Happy2Play

In the web client click on your user icon in top right "my preferences"-playback.

54a9de8009761_playback.png

mhariush

Thanks Luke, that worked. But why so compliated, adding two simple icons next to the navigation (play stop pause) would be a much easier and more convenient way. Perhaps do them as a pop up list.

How does one use this function with a remote? Say a harmony remote? Is that a function that is featured?

mhariush

another suggestion, add the audio and subtitle menu, that comes up with you press * or 8 to the opening menu for the title, so you can make sure that everything is set correct when you start playing. Like Plex has.

Starkadius

another suggestion, add the audio and subtitle menu, that comes up with you press * or 8 to the opening menu for the title, so you can make sure that everything is set correct when you start playing. Like Plex has.

I requested this some time ago here.

• Like 1

mhariush

I requested this some time ago here.

+1

that's pretty much exactly what I was thinking. This shouldn't be hard to include, would make for a much easier user experience.

Schroinx

It would make things a lot easier. I was also looking around for this, untill I discovered the * on the MCE remote.