Roku 3 keeps crashing when clicking on a folder

Strawberrygrl

Strawberrygrl

Hi guys. I apologize, but I am a newbie so I am not sure how any of this works. I just installed the latest released version of Media Browser today on my PC running Windows 8 to use with my Roku 3. It took me a couple of hours, but I figured out how to get my movies, and TV shows on this program so that I can use Media Browser on my Roku 3.

My movies work fine. I can access them from the movie library and the Movies media folder. I have added two different TV shows, one of which has no season folder to it, the other with two seasons that I have added. The show with no seasons is listed in the media folder, but the other with two seasons show navy blue logos. When I click on either of the logos, Roku crashes and takes me back to my Roku home screen. This is also what happens when I simply click on the TV library. Roku crashes. 

Is this a Roku problem or one with Media Browser and any ideas on how to fix it if it is a Media Browser problem?

Thank you for your help.

Hi there,

Are you using the version from the Roku store? The private beta channel should have a fix for this. Can you install that and confirm?

http://mediabrowser.tv/community/index.php?/topic/8001-media-browser-for-roku-channel/

The fix has been submitted to the public channel but is still waiting on Roku approval. Thanks.

Strawberrygrl