Kodi 14 Aeon Nox Question

kmarq13

kmarq13

I'm not too experienced setting things up, so hopefully this is an easy one for someone to answer.

I'm currently using Aeon Nox and looking to use MB3 as my video backend. Using the Nox customization I want to add a main menu item "Movies" and have that jump right into my MB3 library Movies node. If I add a main menu item just pointing to XBMB3C it will load up and show me all my various libraries and I can choose from there just fine. However, when I try to have the main menu item go directly into one of my libraries directly it isn't working. 

I'm using the activateWindow function generated directly in the Nox menu editor. 

I just get the following:

Is there any way to do this? I have it working currently I'm using PlexBMC and I can do this mapping with no issues, so it would be great if I can get this working with MB3 and I can finish my transition.

Thanks

xnappo

You should definitely be able to do this.  You are going in through 'Choose Type' -> 'Video Library Node' - > 'Video Addons' -> 'MediaBrowser' -> '<Your Node>'?

Which version of Nox are you using exactly?

xnappo

Edited by xnappo

kmarq13

I'm on Nox 5.5.6 and XBMB3C 0.9.763

Yup, I've tried adding it that way, as well as selecting Add-on -> Video Addon as the type. Both ways result in the same thing. When I select the menu item I see a screen flash up and close very quickly then I'm left on a generic Video node.

I've attached a log of just opening XBMC and trying to open the node that I had mapped. You can see the error in the last couple lines.

xbmb3c log.txt

boywhosetsfire

Hi,