Nothing shown without changing to folder view

wsxws

wsxws

hi there,

i installed emby server on a synology nas, but when i enter on of my libraries there is nothing shown.

i habe to switch to folder-view to see the items in there.

how to fix that

movie.jpg

folder.jpg

GrimReaper

How many libraries have you created and with which paths? Does your user have any Parental Controls enabled or Folder/Tag-based access restriction? 

jaycedk

Dev's need a lot more info than that.

wsxws

i run emby on several servers.

i have a premium subscription on my own. but i never experienced that behavior before.

i dont know what to tell you more.

i added 15 libraries in total and all of them act  like described above.

jaycedk

You could start here " see below " and supply logs.

4 hours ago, wsxws said:

i run emby on several servers.

i have a premium subscription on my own. but i never experienced that behavior before.

i dont know what to tell you more.

i added 15 libraries in total and all of them act  like described above.

Hi, what folder paths are added to each library?

wsxws

each library has a single path

/volume1/video/series

/volume1/video/action

/volume1/video/horror

and so on

i never experienced such a behavior before. the problem ist that i do not have access to the server atm (its at a friends house) so that i cant post a log atm.

Happy2Play

Only time we have really seen this is library path overlap.  That is why assigned folder paths per library is requested.

• Thanks 1

12 minutes ago, wsxws said:

each library has a single path

/volume1/video/series

/volume1/video/action

/volume1/video/horror

and so on

i never experienced such a behavior before. the problem ist that i do not have access to the server atm (its at a friends house) so that i cant post a log atm.

Hi, can you please list all of them? Thanks.

9 minutes ago, Happy2Play said: