How good is support?

Marco3G

Marco3G

Hi everyone

First this isn't my original user but the website absolutely refused to send me a password reset email. It did inform me that my account got locked but resetting the password was a no-go. There also doesn't seem to be a contact email on the website, which I find disheartening.

Which kinda brings me to my question. I have been using Jellyfin for several years now, and when you get used to the lack of obvious function, when it works, it works well enough. When it doesn't is where you start investing tons of time because there's a good chance you'll brick your installation and then have to redo all metadata edits again. No backup and restore possible.

I was on Plex before but even as a paying customer they just don't give a rat's ass about your needs.

Under support, I see no professional support listed on this website either. So my question to current users (not admins or mods. Your opinion carries no weight in this) is how good is Emby support? Will I be completely at the mercy of some community members taking an interest in me or will have the security of someone knowledgeable and if necessary a company representative with actual deeper knowledge of the product assisting me?

I am getting real tired with hobbyist OSS projects at this point and I am unwilling to pay money just to get the same treatment here.

Hello Marco3G,

** This is an auto reply **

Please wait for someone from staff support or our members to reply to you.

It's recommended to provide more info, as it explain in this thread:

Thank you.

Emby Team

pwhodges

Welcome to the community.