Multiple tuners

techbri

techbri

Hi, I am new to Emby. I signed up for a premier and set up my library and things are going pretty well so far. I have an HD home run prime cable, card tuner, and I started using it for live tv. a second tuner this morning and activated the cable card confirming that it’s working. I added the second HD homer as a source to emby so now I have two HD home runs in Emby. I fired up multiple clients and I’m able to load up all three tuners on the first prime but when I try to watch live team on a fourth client and gives me the message that no tuners are available. As both HD home runs are the same and they’re connected to the same cable service I figured would be merged and I would have six available that doesn’t seem to be working. is there something to do I can fix this? thanks

Hi, we’ll take a look at this. Thanks for reporting.

techbri

@LukeThank you for looking into the issue. I posted in the emby subreddit and someone suggested using Channels and adding the tuners to it and then using the m3u stream and guide data in emby. I set this up and it works but I am hoping to not renew Channels and use Emby for everything. Hopefully you can come up with a solution to access all of the tuners.

• Thanks 1

• 4 weeks later...
techbri

Hi Luke - any idea whether the above issue still exists in 4.8? I have it working with channels above - but I wonder if I need it still or if Emby should be able to access and assign all six tuners on two devices?

Thanks!

2 hours ago, techbri said:

Hi Luke - any idea whether the above issue still exists in 4.8? I have it working with channels above - but I wonder if I need it still or if Emby should be able to access and assign all six tuners on two devices?

Thanks!

Hi, it should be able to do this yes.

techbri

I removed the M3U and added the tuners directly and it was a no go.