Can't Connect to Emby Server

AdityaBerchha
Go to solution Solved by Luke,

AdityaBerchha

I have been using Emby for 1-2 years, but now I am facing an issue connecting to the server. I have run the Emby software on my PC, but still, I am unable to connect. When I click on 'Browse Library,' it shows 'This Site Can't be Reached.' I don't understand what to do

image_2024-01-09_021505646.png

Hello AdityaBerchha,

** This is an auto reply **

Please wait for someone from staff support or our members to reply to you.

It's recommended to provide more info, as it explain in this thread:

Thank you.

Emby Team

Hi there, what address is in the browser address bar? Are you sure Emby Server is running?

AdityaBerchha

I am getting this error while connecting to server, emby app is running in tray, and I have tried restarting the server several times, still getting this error

image.png

• Solution

2024-01-09 00:07:14.735 Error Main: Error in appHost.Init
    *** Error Report ***
    Version: 4.7.14.0
    Command line: C:\Users\Aditya\AppData\Roaming\Emby-Server\system\EmbyServer.dll
    Operating system: Microsoft Windows 10.0.22621
    Framework: .NET 6.0.21
    OS/Process: x64/x64
    Runtime: C:/Users/Aditya/AppData/Roaming/Emby-Server/system/System.Private.CoreLib.dll
    Processor count: 6
    Data path: C:\Users\Aditya\AppData\Roaming\Emby-Server\programdata
    Application path: C:\Users\Aditya\AppData\Roaming\Emby-Server\system
    System.Net.Sockets.SocketException: System.Net.Sockets.SocketException (10013): An attempt was made to access a socket in a way forbidden by its access permissions.
       at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.UpdateStatusAfterSocketErrorAndThrowException(SocketError error, String callerName)
       at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.DoBind(EndPoint endPointSnapshot, SocketAddress socketAddress)
       at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.Bind(EndPoint localEP)